top of page
  • Writer's picturethesocialensembleblog

TheSocialEnsemble's Interests...

To write a blog on a topic, it is essential in the blogs success and crucial in its validity for the writer of the blog to have an in-depth understanding, through both researching and community involvement. Through knowing this, I have ensured that to create this blog to the best of my ability, I will need to involve myself in the topic and understand in which ways I am relevant to write about the topic of fashion trends on TikTok. With some careful consideration, I have come to the conclusion that I am knowledgeable enough and involved within the TikTok fashion community to be trusted by blog viewers to be an author on this topic.


As discussed throughout earlier blogs I enjoy spending lots of my time online, specifically through TikTok and am immersed into the real discussions and conversations taking place on the platform. If you would like to check out my TikTok account in which I utilise it to converse and interact with other accounts online, my username is @thesocialensembleblog.


I think that the main reason as to why I fell in love with the topic of fashion and its presence within TikTok, is due to my combined passion of learning about styling tips and the use of social media sites in an ever-changing world and economy. This passion has even been brought so far as for me to choose to focus my university degree around social media and the changes it has made in different aspects of our everyday lives, fashion being one of them.


My blog will be relevant to readers living with different circumstances to each other. This includes people that are trying to find a new style, wants tips on different style ideas to try out, people who are interested in reading about TikTok updates, and users that are interested in the discussion of social medias impact on fashion consumption within the modern day context. Personally, I have chosen to write about trends and fashion on TikTok due to the fact this is a concept I really enjoy learning about. In my free time I enjoy checking on TikTok on any of the new clothing, makeup or hairstyle trends that are emerging. I enjoy trying to keep up with what is trending and what new ideas communities have promoted within the platform.


As well as this, I enjoy this topic specifically as I enjoy fashion, due to the fact it allows me to express myself creatively on a day to day basis and present myself in whatever way I like. I also enjoy this topic because although I have my own personal style that I do like to adhere to most days, I also find joy in discovering new styles and the niche communities alongside them. I found myself interested in this kind of subject as I spent more and more time on TikTok and discovered the unique and fun, niche communities fashion encourages on social media platforms that I had not discovered without the help of this platform.


Thanks for reading and make sure you go check out more of my blogs!!

Love from ,thesocialensemble, xx

Recent Posts

See All

Article review – Gen Z, TikTok and the environment

Hey everyone, I have chosen to focus today’s blog on a web article written by Eliza Huber, which focuses on a similar topic of that my blog does, in that it discusses the ways in which TikTok stands o

My blogs' topics :))

Hi everyone and welcome back. Today I will be discussing the types of blogs that will be posted on my site... Within my blog I will be discussing several differing topics surrounding fashion and socia

bottom of page