top of page
  • Writer's picturethesocialensembleblog

The Social Ensemble Logo

As depicted, my avatar is a hand drawn image of a cartoon version of me, the writer of The Social Ensemble blog. Through this imagery I have decided to depict to you as my viewers what I look like through a drawn depiction of me. I purposefully chose this element as opposed to me just uploading an image of myself as my avatar because I want to encourage a close, personal connection to my viewers but at the same time demonstrate my love for creativity and design. If I did not include any imagery of my own appearance I believe that this would leave viewers feeling disconnected to me as the content creator.


As well as this, being able to draw how I wanted myself to look allowed me to display to you that I also participate in TikTok trends, by making my avatar wear trends such as the strands of dyed hair, and the pearl necklace, which could be said to belong to the niche communities of alt and e-girls. I did this to portray that I am not just a researcher on this topic, but I also participate in these trends and are involved in some of the niche communities.


This avatar adequately represents ‘The Social Ensemble’ persona I am portraying as connecting the blogs focuses of design and fashion, with the avatars clear exploration and experimentation with fashion styles that are currently popular is the main focus. The Social Ensemble logo represents the emergence of new trends and the discovery of new ways to embrace them. The name itself represents that these trends are coming from ‘social’ media, and ‘ensemble’ representing the fact that the blog focuses on fashion and styling.


Hope everyone enjoyed this blog post and let me know in the comments what your avatar would look like if you were to design a drawing with your current favourite fashion trends. Thanks for reading !!


Love from ,thesocialensemble, xx



Recent Posts

See All

Article review – Gen Z, TikTok and the environment

Hey everyone, I have chosen to focus today’s blog on a web article written by Eliza Huber, which focuses on a similar topic of that my blog does, in that it discusses the ways in which TikTok stands o

My blogs' topics :))

Hi everyone and welcome back. Today I will be discussing the types of blogs that will be posted on my site... Within my blog I will be discussing several differing topics surrounding fashion and socia

TheSocialEnsemble's Interests...

To write a blog on a topic, it is essential in the blogs success and crucial in its validity for the writer of the blog to have an in-depth understanding, through both researching and community involv

bottom of page